Monastery National School Ardee

Go to content

Main menu:

B. Hennessy

Activities > Awards

Billy Hennessey Memorial Trophy
Liam ( Billy ) Hennessey was principal of Monastery National School during the years 1975-1994. The Hennessey family donated a perpetual trophy in Billy Hennessey’s memory. The Billy Hennessey memorial trophy is awarded to the boy in sixth class who in the opinion of the staff best embodies the ethos of the school. It is an eagerly contested and much valued trophy the winners of the trophy to date are;

Billy Hennessey Memorial Trophy winners

1995 Andy Kelly

1996 Chris Carney

1997 Robert Shevlin & Glynn Callaghan

1998 Tony Duff

1999 Kelvin Farrell & Dermot Melia

2000 Colm Lowry

2001 Patrick Byrne

2002 Conor Callaghan

2003 James Carpenter

2004 Ronan Keane

2005 Richard Conlon

2006 Cian Maguire

2007 Conor Whyte

2008 John Devitt

2009 David Whyte

2010 Brendan Matthews

2011 Cillian Scott

2012 Cian Taaffe

2013 Cian Smyth

2014 Jay Crawley

2015 Cillian Keenan

2016 Lee McCormack

2017 Noah Coyle

2018 Tiernan Markey

2019 Michéal Reid

2020 Joseph Sebastian


Home | About Us | Parents | Payments | Activities | Gallery | Curriculum | Sport | Site Map

Back to content | Back to main menu