Monastery National School Ardee

Go to content

Main menu:

Final 2015

Gallery > 2014-2015 > Assemblies

Final Assembly June 2015

Father Murphy opened our Final Senior Assembly with some prayers and a reflection. He talked about all the events that took place in the school this year including the Christmas Concert, Archbishop Eamon Martin's visit etc. He welcomed all our VIPs and parents.

Master McGee read the story of the old man in
Helping the Butterfly.

The following awards were also made at Senior Assembly.

Pupils of the Year Awards for each class. Click here for the winners.

Green Schools Golden Boot Award – Winners 6th Class.

Lunchtime Champions Soccer League

  • Winning Team – “The Adders” - Aleksa Vujovic, Oisín O’Brien, Luke Sherman, Ciaran Baylon & James Kierans.
  • Runners Up – “The Multipliers” - Cillian Keenan, Noah Coyle, Kamil Bose, Darren Gillespie-Wright & Ryan McNeice.

GAA League winner’s medals were presented by Master McCoy & Ms Cusack.

  • U11 Gaelic Footballer of the Year was Eamonn Finlay
  • U13 Gaelic Footballer of the Year was Michael Szostakowski.

Maura Melia Perpetual Trophy – 4 Class – Barra Leonard-Healy.

6 class Altar Server AwardFavour Unachukwu.

6 Class Challenge participation certificates and awards.

Billy Hennessy Perpetual Trophy – 6 Class – Cillian Keenan.

The assembly concluded with staff saying farewell to our 6th class.


See photographs of our "Students of the Year 2014-2015" on the right.


Home | About Us | Parents | Payments | Activities | Gallery | Curriculum | Sport | Site Map

Back to content | Back to main menu